user
Peninsula Oil Co., Inc.
40 S Market St, Seaford, DE 19973, United States
Appearance
Peninsula Oil Co., Inc.

Comments
R
Review №1

From the very beginning Peninsula Propane impressed us. With the customer service/dispatch employees on the phone to the install technician. All of them exceeded our expectations! The employee that came to our home was very polite and patient. He even took his shoes off at the door. He took the time to explain and listen to our questions. We’ve had many different companies come to our home recently for different services, but Peninsula Propane went above & beyond all others. Thank you Peninsula Propane of Seaford, pleasure doing business with you!

Ki
Review №2

Eddie arrived on time and was very courteous.I am new to using gas in our home, he took his time to explain how to use the stove and where the connections were. He talked about what to look for if there was a problem and what I needed to do.Nice experience ~ Thank you!

Di
Review №3

Wonderful customer service and auto delivery is amazing. You can adjust delivery to suit ypur needs. When you call a real person answers and makes sure you are satisfied.

Su
Review №4

Apparently ran out of oil and made the connection to peninsula where I was told that they have never delivered oil to my residence. I have lived in the same home with the same address for 29 years and have only used peninsula for my oil needs. I was refused service even in an emergency where the temperature inside my house is 53゚ the temperature outside is 29. I was told that they have no emergency service in I would have to wait till tomorrow when they get touch with the driver to see if he can deliver. So even though I am up in age and have chronic illnesses there is absolutely no emergency delivery.

Ta
Review №5

I wish I could give zero stars, I have no idea where to begin I should begin with it’s 52° in my house. I ran out of propane yesterday the earliest they could get to me is three days away, called and let them know that I have children and we are all freezing I cannot cook I cannot heat my house, I got a response saying that someone will call me back, hours go by no one calls back. I called and let them know that no one called me this person proceeds to say they will call me right back they never called me back. So I called again and this person said a dispatcher will call me no one called me again, I called five times in five separate times someone said they would call me back and never did. So I called one last time and their office is closed so me and my children will freeze again tonight, this is a terrible company they don’t care if you freeze they obviously do not care about customer service I will be looking into a new heating company. UPDATE.... my husband spoke with Holly from the emergency call center with the company and was very rude and unprofessional when explaining things, she said something along the lines of sorry to burst your bubble or something like that and I can’t believe that’s what she said to a paying customer. Basically saying because we are a “will call” customer we pretty much dont matter to them is the vibe we got.

An
Review №6

This company seems to have the worst customer service of any business I’ve ever dealt with. We chose them to install a new heating and air system, which they did and fairly quickly (reason for 1 star). Then they didn’t give us anything in writing about our system. Not what type or model, nothing about the warranty and the real kicker is they didn’t show us where our filter is! If I knew, I could figure out what size we need. Now between my husband and myself, we’ve called them at least 10 different times. Every time either the ladies answering the phone or now supposedly the supervisor/manager, won’t return my call to give me an answer. The ladies have even tried to get me to sign up for service packages after I’ve complained about not getting a call back. Unreal! Don’t deal with this company. There are too many others that are way better.

De
Review №7

The average price for propane is 2.50 a gallon. I was just charged 3.01. It’s no wonder these people are in business robbing the consumer

Pa
Review №8

DONT believe the service promised....They advertise and promise below to sign u up for propane ....... Reliability - With guaranteed delivery, youll never run out of propane fuel.When it comes to warming your home, heating water, cooking meals, drying clothes, and more, nothing is more reliable than propane. With our automatic delivery, its even easier to get the fuel you need all year long, no stress requiredMy experience concludes this is a lie and not truth in advertising.Here is my experience with this company...We are on the monthly prepay plan and have been getting regular deliveries from their Propane group.Last night my heat system alarm went off and I discovered the 500 Gal tank was empty. After 6 calls to the reliable and dependable (see web ad page) Peninsula Oil and Propane, I still do not have a time or commitment that they will be here to refill today. Its been 14 hours and house is cold and pipes will soon be freezing, however no solution has been submitted yet, even when it was made clear that they let the tank go empty (it was a warmer season until the past two weeks so I dont see that as a factor.I have been told they have a lot of people out and the driver gets off about 6-7pm.....I guess there really is no 24/7 service here because my first 3 calls were with a live message service. I do not believe they are equipped or prepared to service like they promise so Dont be fooled into believing this will be stress free. My wife and I both had to take off work to WAIT for the call they were coming while putting space heaters in strategic positions to avert pipes bursting.If you are looking for reliable, honest stress free service DONT GO HERE....I plan to be moving on as well.....Frozen and disappointed Peninsula Propane customer

Tr
Review №9

Ive had their trash/recycling service for almost 4 years now. At first, everything was great and they only missed my pickup (usually recycling) a couple times over the years. Then I moved. It seems like over the last year, Ive had to call no less than a dozen times for missed service. You could look down my street and see cans overflowing. So I decided after my three months were up Id go with a new provider. I am using Blue Hen, and they just delivered their cans on Monday, for trash pick up Wednesday. They are about 10 dollars less expensive (per quarter) than Peninsula. Im hoping they are more timely in their collection as well. Its really unfortunate, because when I manage to get in touch with someone at Peninsula (customer service) they are very friendly and seem to understand that their ownership is running the company into the ground by overextending their services and offerings.EDIT: Blue Hen disposal has been amazing. They havent missed a single scheduled pickup. I highly recommend them.

Ja
Review №10

Great customer service, QUICK! They were amazing I called them Wednesday morning. By that afternoon I had an account set up and was ready to have a tank delivered on Friday . Today ( Thursday ) morning they were Here dropped the tank explained everything to me thoroughly And told me they would be back most likely tomorrow to top off the tank .

Vi
Review №11

Prompt and reliable service. My delivery driver is very friendly, and the office staff is very friendly as well. Peninsula treats me very well. Im on auto delivery, and I never worry about running out. Top notch company!!

C
Review №12

From the plumbing side of this company. I think they are great. We called numerous places to fix our hot water heater. They were the only ones to show up. Chuck was great. He told me what was wrong and fixed it. Also he made sure it worked before he left. Very kind and courteous. Will definitely use them for future needs. Thanks

Te
Review №13

Trash pick-up sucks. I never know when pick-up will occur. I received a message on Thursday stating that due to the holiday my normal Friday pick-up would be on Saturday. Trash container is still sitting by the road and by now its overflowing. I called yesterday,(Monday) and was told it would be picked up that day. No pick-up. Tried calling today and kept getting a busy signal. The only thing theyre good at is sending the quarterly bill. Also, on the bill it states a $300 charge for their service package. I never have had theyre service package. I called a few weeks ago and was told that the charge would be removed. Received a bill a few days ago and the charge is still there. They either need some competent employees or more employees and more equipment. Im about to either haul my trash away myself or switch to another company.

An
Review №14

Before I post my review about my recent mishap, I would like to request Mr. Wiley, the owner to please reach out to me and discuss the situation with me. I have spoken with Carolyn Robinson and just this evening with Allen Selser. Mr. Selser informed me he has spoken with you and the bill that was created by Peninsula, not me the customer, was not going to be removed and that all the company was going to offer me was $110.00 of the $382.30 bill from a delivery I didnt call in, request nor have the funds to pay for. Ill stop here, and hopefully this can be discussed with Mr. Wiley in private over the phone. But this is a injustice to me, and I have never heard of such. Im suppose to create my own bills, not your company creating a bill for me. I pay my bills and you should pay the ones you create, Right?

Ch
Review №15

I was very satisfied with the professional help he did. He answered any and all questions I asked without hesitation. Kevin arrived in the time window given to me when I made the appointment and was a delight to be around. He made sure that his feet were clean before he came into the house, which I really appreciated because it was raining. For future plumbing issues, I will be requesting Kevin to be the man to take care of it!

He
Review №16

I switched from Sharp Energy to Peninsula Oil for propane service. Peninsula was very friendly and efficient. I feel that they did everything they could to keep me informed and make me feel like a valued customer. I will recommend Peninsula Oil to anyone!

Ro
Review №17

We had no heat it was after hours they only took about 20 mins, they found the problem and fixed it quickly, very polite and professional

Al
Review №18

This company could care less about its customers. I ran completely out of propane, that heats my home and allows me to cook. I had request submitted 12/19. It is now Christmas and Im being told I will not get delivery til 12/26, not acceptable. So I cant cook Christmas dinner, have my family in a cold home, but Peninsula Oil and Propane doesnt care. Go to Carl King, my mom got delivery same day....

st
Review №19

We had an air conditioning emergency on one of the hottest days of the summer. My husband called Peninsula and they were able to come out to the house right away. Within hours the air conditioning was up and running again! I am so grateful for their prompt response time, professional service techs, competitive pricing and quick resolution to our problem. I will most definitely recommend them to others and be using them again for any future needs.

Ra
Review №20

Absolutely horrible was on auto fill they stopped filling but had no problem taking money every month ran out of fuel on Christmas was told I would have to wait 5 days for fuel delivery I called pep up and they did a whole tank swap and delivery in one day how come one company with the tank in the ground can’t fill for five days but another company can rip a tank up bury new tank and fill in less then 24 hours? Worst company imaginable

Su
Review №21

Terribly disappointed with Red...Have been waiting on a Trane part for over 2 weeks now...Husband has stage 4 cancer and suffering in this heat...Borrowed window units to help cool house...NO ONE will call with updates....DISGUSTED CUSTOMER...Service dept rude when I call for updates...

Cr
Review №22

The service is always great and they are will to work with you

Ma
Review №23

Bill helped our family in a great time of need. With the temperatures soaring outside and our air conditioner not working we were in a real panic! Thanks to Bill who made it his priority to resolve our issue,We were able to contact him at any time of the day or night with any question or problems we had and he was expedient in fixing our air unit. Our air conditioning is now working and just wanted to thank Bill for all his hard work. Thank you,the Bowen Family.

Le
Review №24

Bill church is a asset to Peninsula!! Very knowledgeable about his jobs and takes pride in all his jobs. He has been to our home twice (ac tune up and furnace tune up) and we could not ask for a better tech. Thank you for providing us with Bill as we would want no other tech.

Ma
Review №25

Bill arrived and came right in to introduce himself. He asked if I had any concerns. I told him what was on my mind and he was quick to answer any questions. I felt he was thorough and did a fine job. I asked him a few questions about heat and air conditioning and how it works and he explained everything to me. I had him install a new thermostat and he took his time explaining to me how to use it....even testing me....lol. I thought I was back in school. All-in-all, Bill is an excellent service rep.

Da
Review №26

My service tech Ron was very helpful and professional. I have never had propane heat before and just moved into my new home and he explained everything and gave me some helpful hints also. Very satisfied with my experience!

Ja
Review №27

I was very happy with their service while I lived in Harrington, DE. Once I moved to Felton, DE, they stopped being awesome. They were, coming out every other, or every 3rd week. After 8 weeks, they finally figured out that we were outside the service area, and promptly cancelled our service. Supposedly, they are not supposed to service people North of rt 12. Meanwhile, there is a house 1/4 mile away, still North of rt12, with Peninsula trash cans out front, that are serviced just fine. They just couldnt communicate to their drivers that they had to keep going up the road to get to us. So, they cancelled, told us we would be refunded the money we had paid for the last quarter. I received a bill 3 weeks later for the next quarter! I called, and they told me to disregard the bill.. but I will certainly be keeping an eye on my bank account, as they have my card #. Horrible service. I switched to Republic, and have had no issues thus far.

Em
Review №28

6 months we have been with this company. They can not get billing right... they couldnt pick up trash on time. It is now Sunday night and we have been calling for an emergency propane delivery sinse Saturday morning. Dont go with this company if you want anything done at all... let alone done right!

Em
Review №29

I have a 24/7 service plan with Peninsula and this was the first time Ive had to use it. I was irritated because it was a Friday evening and they wouldnt send someone until regular hours Monday- since I have 24 hour emergency coverage. I ended up calling another company during the weekend which didnt fix the problem and wanted to replace a huge part of the water heater, which theyd have to order. I ended up waiting until Peninsula made it out Monday afternoon. The Plumber they sent was excellent, fixed the problem without replacing anything. He also made a point to explain the issue to my spouse and I so we wouldnt have issues in the future.

Ra
Review №30

They service my furnace well, but I run out of oil at least twice every year. Normally, they would give me oil within 12 hrs, but Im now on my third day waiting for oil (Im on auto-delivery).I have two children under 3 years of age and we were forced to not bath/shower in our own home and to all sleep in one room that was heated by an electric heater.4 stars for maintenance on the furnace, 0 stars for service and dependability. Ive called them 3 times and have yet to receive a callback.Ill be looking elsewhere.

Ni
Review №31

Cant wait to call and cancel this horrendous service tomorrow morning. I am on auto delivery for propane and its completely run out... and its going to get down to 22 degrees tonight. I was informed by their call center that they dont make after hours deliveries. Will they reimburse me for the space heaters I bought so my pipes and 2 year old child wont freeze?

Ja
Review №32

Once again the service from Peninsula is A-one. Today Chuck Smith came to repair a leak in a valve. He could have replaced the whole valve for $267 and I would not have known the difference. Instead he replaced a washer saving me a bundle. He is very honest, thorough and professional. I will definitely ask for him again should I have another plumbing problem.

Le
Review №33

List my job back in April sent them a letter with no response list 40 grand income and struggling to stay afloat been trying to send them money when I could come home today they disconnected the gas. Haven’t used it for heat because they stopped delivering been using it for cooking and showers only. Now getting ready to get a cold front coming it and now it’s disconnected. Bought this house a year ago and they were already in here if I had know it was going to be this way I would have switched companies then. I’m 59 years old with a heart condition and now gotta deal with this. Unbelievable

An
Review №34

Steve was a complete professional. Informative, polite and timely. I felt very comfortable with his knowledge and that my AC system was in fine working condition. Gave me pointers as to where my filters can be purchased and the frequency of when to replace the filter. He was a pro.

Al
Review №35

This company is terrible. We ran out of propane at our residence and when we called they said that they had in there system that we had moved and the account was terminated. Yet I continue getting and paying bills. Now we are trying to get a delivery and no one will fix the problem. I keep getting passed around to people and told I’ll be called back and still nothing. Every time I call I get placed on hold for long periods of time ranging from 10-20 minutes. I’m currently on hold now for 10 minutes so far. I only gave one star because I can’t leave zero stars.

Ch
Review №36

Asa F. came to my property on 8/2/16. He was absolutely terrific.I asked Asa to take out a gas line that I was no longer using, and and put in a new line to my grill. He insisted we do it right, and made sure the line was buried, and then fastened properly with a separate cut off switch to the grill. It works perfectly, is safe and looks really nice.I appreciate Asa patience, his clear explanations and his excellent work on a very hot day. He gets five stars from me.Sincerely, Christopher (shays)

Ju
Review №37

This morning it was 10 degrees in Bridgeville, DE. My mother lives alone and she is 97 years old. She has Peninsula to deliver her heating oil. She has automatic payments and automatic delivery. Today while I was at her house, she kept saying how cold she was. Her heat registers were not warm, so I called her heating repair guy. Imagine our shock when he told us her furnace was fine but she is totally out of heating oil. How could this happen!! And the heating repairman said this is the third house he has been to this week that has run out of oil when they are on automatic delivery with Peninsula. This is elder abuse. I am urging her to go with a different oil company & the repairman suggested she do so also. Do not count on Peninsula. They will leave you sitting in a cold house.

4M
Review №38

If I could give a ZERO I would! Avoid them if you like good service. They are nice when you sign up for trash service, but after that--they are not concern. For me to sit here to write, I gave them a chance. They did not pick up our trash way back and I did not say anything. I sent a message to them on the site since they were closed and no one even called back to do their so call guarentee pick up that they lie about on the site. I even called customer service and they said oh they did not do your street. We will have someone the next day and they never came. Strike one! Then Last week, we had them for recycle. We had the windows open, so we saw them back up the vehicle and picked up the neighbors recycle, but skipped ours. SO I sent another message to them about the service and they did not respond, because they were closed for the hours. Strike 2. Then this week, we had regular trash and they picked up the trash, but not completely take all the trash in the trash can. I do not know how it is possible when you have to close the lid and can see more trash. I called to speak to a trash manager and I left a message asking him to call me. NO CALL BACK. I sent a message that night. NO MESSAGE BACK. Then I called customer service and they were busy. They stated that they will call back by end of business day when you leave a message. I called 1:00PM and I NEVER GOT A CALL BACK. You pay for service and they never do their job or give customer service. They blame it on the turnover in employees. When my 3 months are up. I am getting a different trash company, because this is a mess. I pay on time and I expect to get what I pay for.

Te
Review №39

Very rude people. Dont show up for scheduled deliveries and let us run out of propane 2 separate times in the dead of winter. Would give NO STARS if I could

He
Review №40

Scott R. Arrived promptly and he was very professional! He was thorough and got our heat up and running in no time. I would recommend him to anyone in need of Peninsulas services! Thanks Scott!

Ka
Review №41

Rob and Ritchie were polite, professional, and courteous when they installed my new thermostat. They made sure I understood how the thermostat operates. Most importantly, they took an interest in making sure I was comfortable with their work, and with the temperature of my home. ~ Renate

Ri
Review №42

When I first called they told me they were putting me on a contract for 12 months where I would pay 65.00 a month. They also told me that I would pay 1.99 a gallon for gas. Once we got started this all was untrue. They came to put Gas in the tech took everything that was existing apart in the trailer I was staying in claiming there was a leak. When all he had to do was by pass everything instead of taking everything apart. I called more than 5 times to straighten everything out. I was told every time a Manager needed to call me. They also came over to put gas in and sank the truck in the yard. Never offered to fix the yard ever. Just a bad experience with them all the way around. I would suggest using another company.

La
Review №43

Scott conducted a service call at our house at 7413 Shawnee Road, Milford, DE, June 30, 2015. He was congenial, thorough and very professional He serviced units at our two houses at this property. I was impressed with the comprehensiveness of his inspection and his apparent technical expertise. Kudos to the person who decided to hire Scott!

Ti
Review №44

No issues with deliverys but to repair a heater is an issue. The guy would not even remove the panel, its to old and they dont make parts. You will need to buy a new one. Called another company, they opened it and cleaned it. Working great as it ever did...

Jo
Review №45

Chuck was here to unclog a low flush toilet. I had tried to unclog it with a plunger and a snake. My snake was not big enough. He was able to unclog it very quickly. He was helpful and courteous. I would highly recommend him.

Te
Review №46

Worse service ever. If you are on auto fill you still have to call. Hold time is 30 plus minutes. Recommend any other company.

Ro
Review №47

They have not picked up my trash on 3 separate occasions. After the last time they put me on a hot list-did no good as I am the only one on my block that they did not pick up again this weekend. They talk a good game, but they do not deliver service or good customer service.

Ke
Review №48

We were having issues with our AC unit so I contacted Peninsula. They had a technician at our house the same day! The technician was very polite and professional. He inspected the unit and came and told me what was wrong before doing the repairs needed. Once he was finished he gave me a full report and was on his way. The AC unit seems to be working great now and the cost was very reasonable.

Ge
Review №49

Rob did an outstanding job. What at first seemed a major problem with our heat pump ($$$$!) turned out to be minor with no charge!! He was very polite and thoughtful....has a great sense of humor.Jan Grantz

Su
Review №50

Chuck S. is very friendly, thorough and always professional. We have had the pleasure of having him service us twice. We have just requested him for another job we have. Im sure we will be pleased once again.

Ga
Review №51

Mike E. Is a great tech and is the only person at Peninsula who knows what he is doing. Can highly recommend Mike E, but not the company.

Vi
Review №52

I have been going through the worst time of my life due to new regulations and hours being cut. Peninsula has been so patient with me paying my bill, no demands etc. I am just so happy to have such an understanding company that realize that difficulties do come but hopefully will be short lived. I really do appreciate you so much.

Je
Review №53

Called for a port-a-potty for 3 days. It is now 5 and a half months later it still sits here still being charged for it. It has been cleaned out sitting empty after the 2nd week when i told the guy cleaning it that it should have been picked up already. We have called in multiple times with no results.

To
Review №54

In a bit of an emergency, Peninsula was able to get a plumber to us the same day we called. Chuck quickly assessed the situation and got to work. Our problem was solved quickly and for a fair price. Thanks Peninsula and Chuck!

Ri
Review №55

Reggie Friend did a great checkup and we discussed the choices of repair or replacement. I chose to have my HVAC system replaced. Great experience

Jo
Review №56

Tom and Chuck showed up on time went right to work. They did a very good job and were quick about it. I would recommend both of them.

Al
Review №57

They shouldnt get even a 1 star. Terrible Billing department. I keep getting the same bill all the time. The people in the office say the computer is the problem. I say they make enough money, so buy a new system. I write messages back and get no return calls. I am totally disgusted with them and will sell this house, just to get rid of them. The Owner should do something about this, they will lose one customer at a time. I will call the office on Monday again.

Ro
Review №58

Its doest even merit to give this company 1 star dont waste your time. Or money with this company. They say one thing and do the other. The employee was about rude and heartless as a person can get here we are getting ready to have a snow storm. And they want budge. To deliver until Wednesday. Knowing that am out out of gas. And a elderly person!!!!!!

EF
Review №59

Reasonably priced. Used them for 3 years with zero issues. If I hadnt moved away Id still have them today.

Ve
Review №60

Service plan cost too much money for little job that they do. When you need service it cost more outta pocket. They claim the plan keeps cost down per visit but that’s bull. Propane per gallon is extreme. If you try to work out payment plan, they hold you hostage by refusing to refuel your tanks till payment arrangements are paid in full leaving you in the freezing cold with no heat!!!!! Shameful for doing this to senior citizens and the disabled!!!

B
Review №61

I dont know about their other services but I can certainly say the trash collection side of the company is horrible !! They cannot ever seem to collect trash/recycle on a regular basis. You have to keep calling them and you keep getting false promises of pickup. At the present they havent picked up my whole street in 3 weeks. Stay clear of this trash service!! I know the price may seem attractive but not worth the all the time spent begging them to pick up your trash/recycle.

Be
Review №62

Ron Johansen arrived on a very cold Sunday afternoon when my business was completely out of propane. He got me hooked up with temporary tanks and made sure I got a delivery first thing Monday. Very knowledgeable and has great people skills.

Ja
Review №63

ABSOLUTELY THE WORST!!!HAD TO LEAVE ONE STAR SINCE YOU CANT LEAVE ZEROThursday December 7 2017, Technician out to house for service call. spent about 5 minutes to go to furnace, turn on thermostat, and say, he needs to replace the circulator motor. Didnt do any troubleshooting, remove the four bolts to try to free motor after it has been sitting all summer, which is the typical troubleshooting.Said he had to order a part and it would be in Monday, that would have been December 11 2017Never heard a word from Peninsula Oil & Propane. Three weeks go by. No phone call, no communication. We called them to see when the part would be in and technician out to install.They schedule a day technician would be out, Tuesday January 2 2018, We wait patiently all day, finally called them to see when they were coming at 3pm. Customer service said they are running late, but would be out today. Now 6:26pm, office is closed, no one to contact. No show, no call.Jan 3, 2018, Another day goes by, still nobody called, nor showed up. several more calls into them and left messages with no results.Dont waste your time with this extremely poorly run, overpriced and quite lousy company. They are many other good options, just wish we knew this before.Dont even get me started on automatic propane fill up, as they skipped up, but charged for the month and we ran out.

Da
Review №64

Chuck the master plumber worked diligently to find and correct our pump problem all day in near zero temperatures. No complaining or sarcasm. By days end we had water and heat !!!

Wi
Review №65

I want to acknowledge Scott Ruark for the excellent service he provided on Wednesday, May 18th, 2016. Scott arrived on time and was very courteous when introducing himself and what he was going to do. Scott went right to work and accomplished his task quickly and efficiently. What I liked most was the thorough way he explained what he had done and what else was needed, pointing out safety features that needed to be upgraded. Kudos to Scott and Peninsula for excellent service!..... Thank You!

Pe
Review №66

Probably the worse service I could imagine. Too bad I had to offer any star! Made an appointment a week ago and scheduled an A/C tune up on Friday, June 9. Received a call early Friday, cancelling appointment due to a technicians injury. Changed my schedule for the day but ** * * happens, no problem. Rescheduled for the following Monday, June 12, 2017. At 4:45 pm, no technician and no call from Peninsula. Called them and was immediately transferred to a manager. I was told that they had to tend to other people who had their A/C units go down. Apparently it didnt matter that I rescheduled two days of work appointments for A/C maintenance. I guess the high dollar emergency rip-offs supersede routine maintenance and my schedule!!! I became the bad guy because of my insensitively to customers that were down, without A/C. So Peninsulas short staff now became my problem. Been a customer for four years but will find another company more sensitive to their commitments and my needs. Awful, awful service! Oh...apparently the owner is too rich and famous to talk or respond!

Je
Review №67

If it were possible to give a 0 rating, I would. I cannot count the number of times our towns trash was ignored and not even collected. Just last month we went two weeks without any trash or recycling being picked up. Now were told that the mayor has stated theres no current contract with Peninsula to pick up bulk items. Please tell me why we should have to pay an additional $100 to have a bulk pick up. Any other area evidently allows bulk items to be placed out for pick up the last day of the month.Its sad that Houston is even in a contract with such a useless service.

ma
Review №68

One call does it all???? NOT QUITE!! Maybe if they didnt try to do it all they would do one aspect in a mediocre fashion?!?! They cant bill properly, hold times are in excess of 15-30 minutes every time you call, when you do get a person they sound like they are running a marathon, the customer service is horrible.Canceled services and dumpsters are still sitting here...and believe it or not we got another bill!!!Should be able to leave a negative review. Run the other way....

Am
Review №69

In regards to trash and recycling....Unfortunately one call does not do it all.... you’ll be lucky if several calls will. Customer service reps are super nice tho. That’s abt it.

Ed
Review №70

Steve did a great job fixing my furnace after two other techs couldnt do it. I highly recommend him.

Er
Review №71

Peninsulas business plan seems to be to lure people into signing up for more and more of their services and then providing as little value as possible. When I had a problem with my hot water heater, I was told that it would take about a week to get someone out to fix it, but if I had a service plan with them, the repair would be covered and service would be much faster. So, I shelled out $200 for the plan and sure enough, someone came out that same day and fixed the water heater. Imagine my surprise when I was billed over $300 for the repair in addition to the $200 for the plan. I do have to admit that I have my gas fireplace covered by one of their plans and Ive been pleased with their service on that front. In general, though, be careful when dealing with Peninsula. I have NOT found them to be honest and their greatest goal seems to be to help you....by lightening your wallet!

Be
Review №72

Trash Service: I wish they would put the cans back where they find them! Several times now, they have left them nearly in the roadway or else in the middle of our driveway! This is not a road where you can safely get out and move cans in order to pull into your own driveway!! Ive called several times, they promise it wont happen again, then two weeks later it does!!!

sp
Review №73

Please take my advice. These people HAVE THE WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER!!! DO NOT WASTE UR MONEY WITH THIS COMPANY!!! THEY DONT EVEN DESERVE 1 STAR BUT ITS THE LEAST YOU CAN GIVE THEM!! Call Bob Willie gas Company!! He is a Christian who actually cares and answers his phone. 684-8616

Al
Review №74

We have been with Peninsula for 3 years and couldnt be happier. They come when they are supposed to and do what the are supposed to do. Trash is always on time, propane comes when it is needed and they worked with me on the bill when I was having a financial problem. We recently had a plumbing problem and they sent Chuck Smith out. He looked at our toilet and gave us an estimate. When we were ready to replace the toilet we called and he came out that day and did a great job. He was super polite and efficient. We would recommend him to anyone who needs his service.

Ri
Review №75

Excellent Service - highly professional and very knowledgeable. Arrived on time and was very thorough. Exceptional service - highly recommend

D
Review №76

Fast and efficient! Replaced my leaking outside faucet within an hour. Very friendly and courteous.

Do
Review №77

Wish I could give zero stars, their equipment has been sitting in my front yard for over a month. I have called 3 times a week for four weeks and keep getting the run around of when it will be picked up. Unprofessional, there are better options out there

Ku
Review №78

Bill and his assistant Bobby were punctual, courteous, knowledgeable as well as willing to go above and beyond to accommodate our needs. While one worked, the other returned to the shop for needed parts. I plan on requesting them again the next time we need servicing.

Ro
Review №79

We needed to replace a standard ac unit and furnace.We chose to do a heat pump and new furnace.Lead mechanic Brian E. and Charlie L showed on time and ready to work on one of the hottest days of the year.Brian worked nonstop in attic while Charlie installed heat pump.At the end of the day our new system along with the wifi t stat was working to cool our house,thanks to Brian,Charlie,and our new Carrier System.

Ja
Review №80

Mike and Jason did a great job installing our new filter system inline with our oil tank. They both knew what they were doing as soon as they arrived at my home no problems or issues just straight to the job.

Ro
Review №81

All i can say is they did a great job. I would recommend them for all my plumbing work. Tom and Chuck in my opinion are craftsman at there trade.

Go
Review №82

Peninsula personnel worked efficiently to install a complete fireplace log insert system in our home. Ron J. ran the tank and Asa F. ran the piping and startup. They were courteous and professional. We highly recommend them.

Bo
Review №83

Peninsula rates very high in service ! I had a plumbing leak and they were at my door in less than an hour ! Chuck Smith and Kevin were the plumbers . Excellent, knowledgeable, courteous, efficient, 5 STAR 🌟! Im grateful for Peninsula and its outstanding service !

ti
Review №84

Watch Them, My mom ordered 100 gallons which is 20% to get her through the rest of the season last year. They came out and filled her tank up not only to 80 % but all the way to 85% which she didnt have in her budget. Now granted they did work with her by giving her 90 days to pay for their mistake but when your budget only allows for 100 gallons and they drop off 400 gallons there is a problem there. We wont be using their propane services anymore. When we called in and brought this to their attention do you think we ever heard a single apology? Nope They never admitted their mistake!

Cl
Review №85

Mr Smith was very helpful in finding the problem with my sink. I appreciated his help.

Al
Review №86

We called peninsula oil and propane because we have no heat. We told her the gauge says 40% she says it sounds like a furnace problem. So we set up the next refill then we called our service provider we are already contracted with since the furnace is under warrenty. They came out today and said that peninsula oil put a lock on our tank and our furnace is fine. This had to have been done before our first call to them because we have been home since then. So THEY TURNED OUR HEAT OFF WITH NO NOTICE WHATSOEVER AND THEN LIED AND SAID OH IT SOUNDS LIKE YOUR FURNACE. You absolutely cannot turn off someones heat and not tell them. This will be a lawsuit.

Jo
Review №87

Scott R...is professional..did great checking my condenser and furnace...def. will have back.....also the staff at Peninsula are great....courtesy...professional

an
Review №88

TERRIBLE customer service. Good luck getting someone on the phone and even better getting them to pick up your trash. Take your trash business elsewhere and save yourself the headache. Cancelled my service and will not be using ever again.

R
Review №89

Trash was supposed to be picked up 4 days ago. Despite my complaint I have received nothing but empty promises. They are neither dependable nor do they provide service, quality nor value. Do not believe anything owner John Willey II has to say on his website they are all lies!

Wi
Review №90

My gas company..they are excellent and the secretaries are so knowledgeable and kind I just love them.

MA
Review №91

Oh, my goodness! Once again my RECYLCING has NOT been picked up. Last time was 7/20/17. I called their offices at 4:55 only to be directed to VM due to office being closed. What is going on here? Is this deliberate by the driver? Or is the driver just not skilled enough to know when s/he is actually at 13 Lake Shore Drive? I NEED an explanation immediately!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Very, very, very disappointed. This should never happened!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! DIFFICULT TO RECOMMEND THIS PROVIDER SINCE I WAS ASSURED 2 WEEKS AGO THIS WOULDNT HAPPEN AGAIN!

Da
Review №92

Ron was very nice guy who new what he was doing, and was very professional in his duties.Great Job!!Thanks Dan

Ly
Review №93

Liers!!! Dont expect honesty or a call back from management. Trash does not get picked up when scheduled. Going on 9 did late on pick up. Cheap price reflects their service.

Bo
Review №94

We are very happy with the Peninsula service and service pro Scott Ruork.Scott was on time and worked until the problem was solved, which involvedpicking up a replacement part and installing in. He cleaned the area after finishing the instillation and explained everything to me.WE now have heat and am very satisfied.

Mi
Review №95

Stephen was very helpful. Restored AC and answered all our questions. We use Peninsula for trash removal, plumbing and HVAC. Great company to work with.

Br
Review №96

Trash pickup is TERRIBLE, as is customer service. It takes them FOREVER to pick up a damaged trash can... Contacting through Facebook is the only way to get a response. I have left a message being told Id get a call back that day, NOTHING. At this point, I am saving frustration and moving to a different company. I mean picking up trash should be a simple process and not be so hard... Id advise to steer clear.

ha
Review №97

I have had Peninsula oil delivery for almost 15 years with no issues. They were on automatic delivery and were always helpful. In addition, we had a rental property for 7+ years with oil delivery from Peninsula with no issues.This past weeks lack of responsiveness has made me switch to an alternate provider. No response from Peninsula with repeated attempts by me via phone and email. The first 48 hours, I couldnt even leave a phone message. The next few days were spent leaving messages on voicemail and via their website. After a week of no response, I had no alternative but to change providers. Makes me sad that a good 15 year relationship with them had to end due to this lack of responsiveness.

Ra
Review №98

I only hit the star because I had to! This place is worthless! There service is worthless! I have to beg to get my trash picked up every week and as I type this my trash is still sitting out at the road waiting to get picked up. Mind you my trash pick up is Thursday and it is now Monday! I have been tortured enough.....I will find other trash services ASAP!! Good luck to all the other customers you have!!

JO
Review №99

Reggie did a good job to check and test my system. I was pleased with the service.

Ca
Review №100

My husband rented a portable restroom to have on our property for his crew to have available when meeting at our home in the morning. Our agreement included a once a week cleaning.It was dropped of On July 17, 2018. It was NEVER cleaned. It didn’t get terrible until 3 weeks later.My husband called on Thursday, August 9th and they apologized and said it would be taken care of in the next few days. We went out of town on Friday and we informed by our crew when we got back that it wasn’t cleaned and it was unusable because of the smell and MAGGOTS inside. I called as soon as we got back on Thursday, August 16th and they said someone would be there that day.When no one came I called the next day. They apologized again and said someone would be there. When someone came, we were inside. They didn’t clean the ports potty but they did leave a new one. This was better than nothing so I waited until Tuesday, August 21st to call and find out when they were going to handle the “stinky” one. They said there were too many cars in the way to clean it when they came on Friday and that they would come on Wednesday, August 22nd. They asked that any cars be out of the way.So today (Thursday) I call and ask to speak to a manager to find out why no one came on Wednesday as promised. When I speak to Steve, he tells me someone was at my house and there were cars in the driveway again and he couldn’t reach us by phone.Fun fact... there were NO cars there! We received NO phone calls! My husband even moved the restroom closer to the driveway to accommodate the driver!! Someone is not being honest! I am not sure if it was the driver or Steve but I would recommend NEVER using this company! Also, I did inform Steve that I would be sharing my TERRIBLE experience online and he said to “go ahead”. 😉

Information
21 Photos
100 Comments
2.9 Rating
  • Address:40 S Market St, Seaford, DE 19973, United States
  • Site:http://penoil.com/
  • Phone:+1 302-629-3001
Categories
  • Air conditioning repair service
  • Air conditioning contractor
  • Propane supplier
  • Air conditioning system supplier
  • Fuel supplier
  • Heating contractor
  • Heating equipment supplier
  • Heating oil supplier
  • Plumber
  • Portable toilet supplier
Working hours
  • Monday:8am–5pm
  • Tuesday:8am–5pm
  • Wednesday:Closed
  • Thursday:Closed
  • Friday:8am–5pm
  • Saturday:8am–5pm
  • Sunday:8am–5pm
Similar organizations